I should probably Add….

I should probably add something way more inspiring than the last post. It sounded pretty down. It’s Christmas for gosh sakes.

Since the last post earlier in the year, I have endured some pretty harsh realities. I did not promote my book. I hoped and prayed that people found it, while I tried to work. You see, last year, I had a small accident, that injured my back severely. It blew out two disks and caused some bone fragments to lodge themselves in places near the spinal cord. I was out of work, I had to use a wheel chair, and I learned that jamming your toes into cabinets in the kitchen can really piss you off. Especially when those toes are cold. I was put back to work in late fall, but, my duties are no where near what they were. My finances were a mess and my house ….well….in disarray from an infestation of ….lets just say….some intrusive creatures. And during this time, I was relearning to walk and stand up straight. I still don’t do either very well…..but…I can do them.

I tore the house apart with the help of a young, eager, broker than me, assistant. My carpets went out, the flooring went out, the walls got painted. The floors got new flooring and all areas were made to be wheel chair friendly. I didn’t change the cabinets, and if I have to use that chair again, I will get toe guards. My furniture was removed and not returned. It’s just too yucky to talk about….anyway, I remodeled from the top to the bottom. My home is safe and wheel chair ready. I only need to finish the ramp to the door and we are knock knock….and good good.

My point being, that life throws some really horrible things at people. I was one of them this year. And……I refused to give in. I had to take a different route at times, but, I never gave up. I want you to never give up. Whether you are being abused or lost a home or god forbid, lost someone you love. DO Not Give UP!!! Life is just throwing you a curve. Let it do its thing and then get back into it. Go back to living. Do not stop!! You only get this one trip. Bless you….and stop reading this and go do something.!!!!

Now, If I can find a good looking wood bringer inner, well….my life will be complete. LOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOL!!!!!!

About Terri Louise

I am a Heavy Equipment Operator by day and a writer by night. My day job takes me all over Idaho doing road projects and camping in gorgeous areas and my writing career lets me sit in my PJ's and type into the night. I am a Cancer survivor. The worst being the Thyroid Cancer. Divorced and Authored the book series, "Diaries of a Damaged Soul". "Divorced, Girlfriends, Phone Calls, And Why He Makes Me Sick!" is available on Amazon as a Kindle book. "Coffee of Change", "Grader Gal's Simple Steps to Car Maintenance" and many more!!! Visit my author's page on Amazon.. http://www.amazon.com/Terri-Louise/e/B007IA789Q/ref=ntt_athr_dp_pel_1
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Thank you!

