Still Here!

I must apologize for being gone. I have had some things occur that have kept me so busy that I could not get to the computer to write–here!

Some things went on with my son, privacy keeping me silent, that kept me tied up and made it difficult to concentrate. And when I write, I like a bit of silence. At the very least, I need silence in  my head. And, I just could not get that, when I was worrying about my son. My daughter dropped a bomb on me as well. Her and her beau decided to get married. Over the phone. Two states away from each other. I support her decision, but, request that she try on the shoe before she buys it. Please!

My bestest friend in the whole world is having one fabulous relationship. After years of choices and her “picker-outer” being broken in the man department. She made some fabulous choices about who she was, what she wanted, and where she wanted to go with her life. I happily commend her on her fantastic life right now. She patiently waited and interviewed for the job she wanted. And she got it!!!! I envy her. For all the suffering she went through in the past, this is a great big kick in the pants. I am so happy for her!!!

Now, for me, right this moment….. I am watching the rain fall. For the last 36 hours the rain has fallen. The road to my home is muddy and I am patiently waiting for a repair man for my washing machines. Last year, I did something I should have done when the kids were home. I found a used appliance store, bought two Kenmore washing machines. They do exactly what I want. They aren’t energy savers and they get the clothes cleaner than they ever have been. A computer does not run them….I do. But, at this moment, the clutch is out of one of them and it won’t spin out the water. And the other….well, I think it died a terrible death. It screamed and screeched and won’t drain and it spins with nothing escaping. The tub is full of water and my blankets are drowning waiting for the repair man. I have two wonderful machines….dead. Man, they would have rocked when I was raising kids. Imagine, two washers going at the same time with two dryers pounding out the water. And bim bam boom…..the clothes are all washed and done in one day. Wowwee that would have been cool. As it is, it gets done like that now. Better late than never.

But, like I said, I am sitting here waiting for the repair man. At the appropriate time for his arrival… I waited.  At the half hour after his expected arrival…. I called. And the voice on the other end, told me he was on his way and he himself had only arrived 20 minutes ago(so he wasn’t sure of his departure). Being good with voices, I hung up laughing to myself. For on the other end of the line, was the voice of the boss(the man to be here), I had made arrangements with…..yesterday.

It’s now eleven thirty.  An hour and a half after he was supposed to be here……guess who showed up?

I better go guide the lost man. See ya sooner than later.

About Terri Louise

I am a Heavy Equipment Operator by day and a writer by night. My day job takes me all over Idaho doing road projects and camping in gorgeous areas and my writing career lets me sit in my PJ's and type into the night. I am a Cancer survivor. The worst being the Thyroid Cancer. Divorced and Authored the book series, "Diaries of a Damaged Soul". "Divorced, Girlfriends, Phone Calls, And Why He Makes Me Sick!" is available on Amazon as a Kindle book. "Coffee of Change", "Grader Gal's Simple Steps to Car Maintenance" and many more!!! Visit my author's page on Amazon.. http://www.amazon.com/Terri-Louise/e/B007IA789Q/ref=ntt_athr_dp_pel_1
This entry was posted in adventures, washing machine's and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Thank you!

