What a Beautiful Day!

Good morning everyone,

We still have a good amount of snow on the ground, but today, I actually saw a robin. Spring is here!! LOLOLOL. I have been hearing them for weeks…..and even told them they were lost. The storms  just kept coming and coming. Our winter was a month and  half late. But when it came, BOOM, it was here and it let us know it. The first 24 hours it put down 2 feet. And by the end of the week, we had 4 feet. It has given us breaks here and there…..but mostly, it kept bringing it. The ski resorts have done very well, after two months of panic, and I am hoping they can stay open a bit longer for some spring skiing.  No……no….. I don’t ski any longer. My surgeon would hunt me down. If I fell, that would put me back into a wheel chair. Yes, I remodeled the house for handicap access, but, let’s not rush things. I have enjoyed using my legs……..again.

This week for sales on Amazon were wonderful for me. If you shared my links or books…..bless you!!! I can’t thank you enough. And to thank you more, I am including an excerpt from “Legs, Trains, and is the REALLY a Hospital?”

“We arrived back at camp. Our Oasis away from home. Three camp trailers circled like chuck wagons from the old west. Nested in old man tucker’s cow pasture next to the high school. Our only permanent structure was the pump house, with a light, to keep us up at night.

I tried to slip an elbow underneath myself, and sit up. That didn’t happen. My brother had to grab my belt loop,  pull me to the door, and help me out. I could barely walk. They wanted me to go lie down, but I was hungry. I crawled up the steps to the chow hall trailer, and had dinner on a soft cushy couch. I borrowed mom’s cane, to get up and return to my trailer, where I did finally lay down.

My son helped with various things before bed time, and he put himself to bed. Which, at thirteen, he better know how to do by now. LOLOL! At around 3 am, I woke in severe pain. I rolled over to the counter next to the bed, and grabbed my water and the bottle with Aleve in it. I took two, and reached for the cane and slowly got up. I was able to move better than earlier, and shocked myself by making it to the potty without many complications. Did my business, and picked up the cane against the closet door. I used it to pull myself up and I took a step towards the bedroom. which was only two or three steps away. My legs went out from under me. I tried to seize the cane hard enough to get my balance. It was no use. I had no control. I had no legs. I went to the floor. I tried to catch myself on the end of the bed. Nope. Nothing. I did not work. I screamed on the way down. “Help, help, Help!!!” ”

To learn more about what happened, please go here. It is again 99 cents, but, I think well worth the purchase. I’ve gotten great reviews so far!!! http://www.amazon.com/Trains-Hospital-Diaries-Damaged-ebook/dp/B007HU6Z8M/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1332606672&sr=8-2  I enjoyed writing it. Please enjoy reading it.

Happy Trails!!!

Terri

About Terri Louise

I am a Heavy Equipment Operator by day and a writer by night. My day job takes me all over Idaho doing road projects and camping in gorgeous areas and my writing career lets me sit in my PJ's and type into the night. I am a Cancer survivor. The worst being the Thyroid Cancer. Divorced and Authored the book series, "Diaries of a Damaged Soul". "Divorced, Girlfriends, Phone Calls, And Why He Makes Me Sick!" is available on Amazon as a Kindle book. "Coffee of Change", "Grader Gal's Simple Steps to Car Maintenance" and many more!!! Visit my author's page on Amazon.. http://www.amazon.com/Terri-Louise/e/B007IA789Q/ref=ntt_athr_dp_pel_1
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Thank you!

