Good Morning

I am sitting here trying to find something inspirational to write. Something provocative or interesting. I guess I shouldn’t have looked outside. The fog has rolled in. Rarely where I live, do we get fog. And when it comes, it sucks the life out of me and everything here. It swallows the trees and flowers, the snow banks and my cars. The garage has disappeared. Eaten up by the soft cloud floating up our canyon. The garage is only 40 feet from my house. Poof, allllll gone.

Max ran outside to chase a rabbit or gosh….maybe one of my mom’s cat’s. She will strangle me if that is the case. In any case, as soon as he was that forty feet from the house, boom, like a scooby-do cartoon…..all gone. It’s too bad that scooby does not have a knife to cut out the fog so I can see. But, until the sun comes up, or the wind blows, I will be fogged in.

The wind blew in yesterday and I thought I was going to lose trees again. When the first snow fall hit in January, I lost three of my trees. One of those trees, came down while I was out plowing snow. And when I arrived back, tired, grouchy, sore as all heck……I got to look at my green house. Flattened to the ground. All my work gone. I had started that greenhouse after my EX had left me. I was injured, abandoned, and no ability to lean down and grow food anymore. So….with the help of my friends and family, the framework went up and some raised beds were made. Those were wonderful, by the way. I grew peppers and tomatoes that first summer. They were the best I have ever had!!! And after plowing snow for many an hour….there was my greenhouse. Flat as a pancake. I cried! And I fumed! Life was not throwing me a bone and I learned, that the greenhouse does not belong where I had put it. So, this spring, I am having a greenhouse raising. I am inviting all my friends and family to join in putting together a new greenhouse. Over in the garden space…..where there are no trees.

Well, I better go find Max. I think he found a fox. And I think that fox is a female. And…….I think he thinks she’s foxxy.

About Terri Louise

I am a Heavy Equipment Operator by day and a writer by night. My day job takes me all over Idaho doing road projects and camping in gorgeous areas and my writing career lets me sit in my PJ's and type into the night. I am a Cancer survivor. The worst being the Thyroid Cancer. Divorced and Authored the book series, "Diaries of a Damaged Soul". "Divorced, Girlfriends, Phone Calls, And Why He Makes Me Sick!" is available on Amazon as a Kindle book. "Coffee of Change", "Grader Gal's Simple Steps to Car Maintenance" and many more!!! Visit my author's page on Amazon.. http://www.amazon.com/Terri-Louise/e/B007IA789Q/ref=ntt_athr_dp_pel_1
This entry was posted in adventures and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Thank you!

