Since the divorce….

I was sitting here thinking of all the things that have changed since September 2, 2008. That is the day that my EX chose to walk away from home and everything, into other women’s arms. That was the day, I began to live. I took out my own checking account after he and the credit union took my name off of OUR account. I had 300 BORROWED dollars and went to another financial institution. He took the titles to our vehicles. Which to this day, he vehemently denies. But, how could they have vanished from the safe, if he didn’t take them. Anyway……I got off topic.

Since that day, I sold the stellar ford P.O.S. that he left for me. I built a car port. ( I had been waiting for that for 17 years.) I put up a greenhouse. (mother nature killed that this winter). I fixed the heater in the bathroom that he never could get around to. The month after he left, I installed the jacuzzi tub….by myself.( It had been sitting in our bedroom for six months waiting for him to do it.) Money in my checking account stopped disappearing. I enlarged the garden and canned enough food to get me through an entire year. Of course, I did supplement with fresh produce….but, if I needed it, it was in my fruit room. I bought another washer and dryer and had extra outlets put in. Something ALL mother’s should have. I will never go back. I also put the wood stove back in. I love my wood stove heat. Awwwwww…..such warmth. Those are just a few things that got done. It took him three years to build the back porch.

It was also the beginning of the next step in my life. Yes, I was recovering from a pretty major surgery to my spine. The doctor down plays what was done. But, considering the pain and the ….the pain….that I went through….it was pretty significant for me. And then to have another two years later. It started the next step in my life…..writing. While I laid in that bed and wheeled in my chair…..ideas were forming. And then I found Amazon and then the kindles and self publishing. Oh my…..times were a changing. And the more I got excited. And I hated the idea of some big company denying my access to being published. So, I plunged into typing. I made errors and caused mistakes and I went too fast and I learned. I will not say I have gotten everything figured out. In no way have I covered all my bases yet. But, I am one step closer than I was when I started. And the one thing that makes me happy every day…….. I never had to hire a therapist and the books piss the EX off each and every time I make a sale.  For him….they are pure fiction. To me……they were me finding my way out of a horror story.

http://www.amazon.com/Terri-Louise/e/B007IA789Q/ref=ntt_athr_dp_pel_1  This links to my author page on amazon.

About Terri Louise

I am a Heavy Equipment Operator by day and a writer by night. My day job takes me all over Idaho doing road projects and camping in gorgeous areas and my writing career lets me sit in my PJ's and type into the night. I am a Cancer survivor. The worst being the Thyroid Cancer. Divorced and Authored the book series, "Diaries of a Damaged Soul". "Divorced, Girlfriends, Phone Calls, And Why He Makes Me Sick!" is available on Amazon as a Kindle book. "Coffee of Change", "Grader Gal's Simple Steps to Car Maintenance" and many more!!! Visit my author's page on Amazon.. http://www.amazon.com/Terri-Louise/e/B007IA789Q/ref=ntt_athr_dp_pel_1
This entry was posted in horror, Thankful and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Since the divorce….

  1. Lisa says:

    You go, girlfriend!!!

Thank you!

