Little Quirks

I was in the bathroom getting ready for the day blasting music as loud as I wanted while simultaneously dancing and singing along when a thought popped into my head. This next month will be the one year anniversary of me breaking off my engagement with my ex. Since then I have slowly begun to become my crazy self again. I never blasted music or danced in the mirror when I lived with him. I was obviously not comfortable being myself with him. But now that I live with myself and my best friend I have slowly come out of that…we’ll call it “the man disapproval shell”… and I am being my crazy self again. I’m not afraid to embarrass myself; I dance at work when a good song comes on, I don’t give a damn. I am so lucky now, a year later, to have a man who enjoys the fact that I’m a little insane, plus he loves it when I sing to him, and I’m actually good at it lol. I’m excited that spring is finally here, but I wish the clouds would go away. It has been warm enough to go out but those damned clouds block the loving sun–how am I supposed to work on my pre-summer tan clouds?? Hope You all have a good day guys!

~Andi~

Writing is a socially acceptable form of schizophrenia.  ~E.L. Doctorow

P.S. I’ll be posting quotes with my posts from various writers that go along with whatever I’m talking about, hope you enjoy them ^_^

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Thank you!

