Best laid plans…

Have you ever noticed, when you work on something, whether it be the garden, or going to court….you work the kinks out and you imagine how things should be……..then they NEVER work the way you see them. Things fail or they die. And that fantasy in your head, becomes a complete let down.

Yesterday, I filed the wrong papers to the court for a modification to for child support. Financially, things are a bit difficult right now. My injury to my back causes working to be very difficult. The best thing I do these days…..is type. That is also part of the reason I started writing. Besides the fact that I love doing it….I also missed it. I did a lot of writing when I was younger, but, that was way before Amazon and self publishing. But even with 2 good books on the Market….$43.00 in three months will not pay the bills. It will get me a few groceries, but not enough to prevent starving. I really do not know what else to do to get my books advertised enough to make a living. Any suggestions?

And court was humiliating. I don’t think I have bravery enough to be around the EX anymore. He protested and I just don’t want to be near him again.

I hope you had a great day. Much better than mine.

http://www.amazon.com/Trains-Hospital-Diaries-Damaged-ebook/dp/B007HU6Z8M/ref=pd_sim_kstore_1?ie=UTF8&m=AG56TWVU5XWC2 If you want to share…..please do. For the last 48 hours it was #1 before relenting this after noon to #3 and its free today.

http://www.amazon.com/gp/reader/B004SD01EA/ref=sib_dp_kd#reader-link First in the series. In the last week it has been in the top 100.

 

About Terri Louise

I am a Heavy Equipment Operator by day and a writer by night. My day job takes me all over Idaho doing road projects and camping in gorgeous areas and my writing career lets me sit in my PJ's and type into the night. I am a Cancer survivor. The worst being the Thyroid Cancer. Divorced and Authored the book series, "Diaries of a Damaged Soul". "Divorced, Girlfriends, Phone Calls, And Why He Makes Me Sick!" is available on Amazon as a Kindle book. "Coffee of Change", "Grader Gal's Simple Steps to Car Maintenance" and many more!!! Visit my author's page on Amazon.. http://www.amazon.com/Terri-Louise/e/B007IA789Q/ref=ntt_athr_dp_pel_1
This entry was posted in tragedy and triumps. Bookmark the permalink.

Thank you!

