I have decided!

I’m so sick of hearing about horrible school systems. Now they have people that judge whether or not the student’s home lunch fits their nutrition standards. Get this, a child was sent a home lunch from her mother, ham sandwich, some chips and apple slices. Doesn’t sound like the worst lunch in the world. The school took this lunch and threw it away feeding the child THEIR chicken nugget lunch because her sandwich wasn’t up to the “standard” whatever that means….feeding our kids crap and pink slime. I may not be a mother as of yet but this get’s me a little angry. They also charged that mother for the lunch they forced on the child. Where do these people get off? Also they are giving kids vaccinations without telling the parents about them in school. I know that when we got exams in school our parents knew about it for like weeks in advance, and now parents are learning about it from their kids after its already happened! Some of these vaccines cause kids to have A.D.H.D later on. I personally know quite a few people in my own generation that have problems, and it didn’t start until after they got a certain vaccine. So I have decided that I am going to double major. I’m going to finish my English degree and then get my degree in elementary education, so I can home school my future children. No vaccines, no forced crappy lunches, no schedule, just fun learning and teaching. I want to encourage them to learn about things THEY want to learn about. Have any of you heard about unschooling? It’s pretty much the same idea, encourage the student to learn what they want to learn. If they want to learn the physics of blowing a bottle fifty feet in the air, by God we’re going to blow a bottle fifty feet in the air, have fun and learn some stuff. Hope you guys out there have a great a day!!

~Andi~

The role of a writer is not to say what we all can say, but what we are unable to say.  ~Anaïs Nin

This entry was posted in adventures, Family, free, horror, Taking Chances. Bookmark the permalink.

Thank you!

