It all worked out…..

The week has been tough. The week has been unsettling. But………in the grand scheme of things, it all worked out.

My volunteer finished the deck to my front door enough, that, I can walk up the steps to my door now. It will eventually have a handicap ramp and a set of stairs off to the west side(left of the doors), so when the snow falls from the roof, I can still escape the house. I pulled the paperback of “Legs, Trains, and is this REALLY a Hospital?” Some how, likely my doing, all of the corrections I made before I published, are still there. So………… that means, the computer technician in my house,(me), forgot to hit “SAVE” before closing the program. And after I took the paperback down, I thought…….oh, lets add those page numbers. That would look nice. So, I learned how to put page numbers into Microsoft Works, and let the text flow by, leaving the numbers right where they belong. It worked great!!! Except for the fact that when I was done, the book had 275 pages instead of the 172 that I started with. Hmph!!!!! So, today, my job is to fix all the fubars that I made over the weekend and get the new book posted so it looks the way it is supposed to look.

My daughter is moving home at the end of her lease and she was looking for a way to get all her belongs here in a Subaru. Dilemma! So, she called home, and she has errands to run today at car rental places and the u-haul centers. Much cheaper than mom driving up and back right now. I don’t think I can drive that far any way. I would end up on a stretcher again.

Max is liking the catnip out by my garden. Have any of you ever heard of such a thing? I caught him rolling in it over the weekend. I …….think that is odd. YOU?

Well, its time for breakfast……..and my stomach says…..NOW………is a good time. hahahahahahaha.

http://www.amazon.com/Terri-Louise/e/B007IA789Q/ref=ntt_athr_dp_pel_1  Ok….have a GREAT day!!! And please….leave a review. I love surprises….especially like the one from the Kindle Review! That was awesome.

–Terri Louise

About Terri Louise

I am a Heavy Equipment Operator by day and a writer by night. My day job takes me all over Idaho doing road projects and camping in gorgeous areas and my writing career lets me sit in my PJ's and type into the night. I am a Cancer survivor. The worst being the Thyroid Cancer. Divorced and Authored the book series, "Diaries of a Damaged Soul". "Divorced, Girlfriends, Phone Calls, And Why He Makes Me Sick!" is available on Amazon as a Kindle book. "Coffee of Change", "Grader Gal's Simple Steps to Car Maintenance" and many more!!! Visit my author's page on Amazon.. http://www.amazon.com/Terri-Louise/e/B007IA789Q/ref=ntt_athr_dp_pel_1
This entry was posted in horror, Thankful and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Thank you!

