Good Morning world wide network folks!

It has been a rough week. Only in the respect that I have been typing my little fingers to the bone, hoping to reach the end of my tablets and finish the last chapter in “Coffee of Change,” and found some day work with my parents to buy some milk. Only to take the dump truck out for a load of gravel and be thrown into a ditch by an explosion. Yes…..that is what I said. We have no evidence that it was sabotage, but, things were not the way they had left their truck. The u-joint was only finger tight and the yoke was turning when I believe it is supposed to be stable. Correct me if I remember that part incorrectly. But, the tow truck driver said things were in disarray under that truck. I know I hit the ditch a bit hard, but, not in such a way to do the things it had done. The engine, did quite literally blow itself to kingdom come. You can go to the driver’s side and look through to the passenger side tire. You get an up and close look at the inner workings of an engine, barring the parts laying all about.

It started with a low squeal. I called my brother to wait for me at the next wide spot. We needed to look and see if we could see what that was. And by the second time I called to tell him over the CB, it was all over. It blew and I was holding to a steering wheel that I could not turn. The truck and I careened for the ditch and a large catch basin and pipe were barreling down on me rather fast. I hit the brakes hoping something was left and pulled the air valves in desperation. Smoke and oil were rolling up on the window and my sight was severely limited. It slammed to a stop and I thank God I had my seat belt on. I held the steering wheel with both hands and looked at the CB as my brother says, “Whats wrong?” I grabbed the microphone and screamed into it, “I JUST BLEW UP!!” He found a wide spot and came back for me. We called for help and watched car after car drive right on by. I had one car behind me when it happened. And obviously it was not a human being driving. For if it had been, that person would have stopped to see if I needed medical attention. Bless who ever it was, and I hope they had a nice guilt filled day of leaving a possible injured human behind on the road side…….where there is no cell service.

For those wonderful folks that did take the time out of their day to stop and make sure we had help….. a thousand blessings to you and yours. You were a very important part of our day. Because we were there for 2 hours waiting for a tow truck and the boss to show.

Its very important that you know, I am not bitter. I am a bit shell shocked. It was almost to the day, two years ago, that my son and I were in the work pickup and much the same thing happened to me then. I seriously need to reconsider my ability to be in large rigs. The oil was checked. The water was checked and so were all the other fluids and I don’t drive like an idiot. I just happen to be the one driving on the day, the engines decided to slip a cog. Lucky me.

http://www.amazon.com/Terri-Louise/e/B007IA789Q/ref=ntt_athr_dp_pel_1 go here to see the ebooks that I have written. And if you are not into ebooks, they are now in paperback.

Happy reading. “Coffee of Change” coming to an ebook store near you!!!

 

About Terri Louise

I am a Heavy Equipment Operator by day and a writer by night. My day job takes me all over Idaho doing road projects and camping in gorgeous areas and my writing career lets me sit in my PJ's and type into the night. I am a Cancer survivor. The worst being the Thyroid Cancer. Divorced and Authored the book series, "Diaries of a Damaged Soul". "Divorced, Girlfriends, Phone Calls, And Why He Makes Me Sick!" is available on Amazon as a Kindle book. "Coffee of Change", "Grader Gal's Simple Steps to Car Maintenance" and many more!!! Visit my author's page on Amazon.. http://www.amazon.com/Terri-Louise/e/B007IA789Q/ref=ntt_athr_dp_pel_1
This entry was posted in adventures, horror, Thankful, tragedy and triumps and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Thank you!

