To the point……

http://www.indieauthornews.com/2012/06/featured-indie-book-legs-trains-and-is.html Indie Author News

Yesterday I did a book signing. From 11 to 2. I was so excited I set up early and was in place to speak with people and maybe make some new friends. It didn’t really turn out that way. I had not one person purchase a book or even ask me to sign one. I could have dealt with that. It was my first one and I am still getting people’s attention. But, the men that booed me…really took the wind out of my sales. They told me that it really was not appropriate reading for them and I was not part of their reading group. They laughed all the way to their cars. I sat there for a while and left a bit early. I was devastated. Hurt. Burned. I looked at my work …..hours upon hours of pouring my heart out on page after page to get a message out. To sweep the  world with one tiny message. “Please don’t give up. HOPE is waiting for you. Your rainbow is just around the corner.” And in two seconds…. they washed me and flattened my spirit.

I came home and ate dinner after I spent the afternoon at my day job. Yes…. after all that, I went to my job and earned a bit more money to pay the bills. My son went to sleep next to me and I texted some friends that picked me back up and placed me on the curb so I didn’t drown in self-pity.

I slept on it and by god this morning I went back up there and did it again. And this time….no one gave me a boo. I sold 7 books and I signed 7 books and I gave everyone a card.

Don’t boo me. I may back up a bit shocked…. but I came back fighting. I will succeed. I don’t need fame…. I need mortgage money!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Please… share me. Link me. Facebook me… send me on. I want the boo’ers to know…. they are not going to crush me!!!! Let everyone know….. I am here….

http://www.amazon.com/Coffee-of-Change-ebook/dp/B008FG4NU4/ref=la_B007IA789Q_1_8?ie=UTF8&qid=1341093221&sr=1-8 For amazon and the NEW book. Mystery Thriller, sexy, funny, and mystery. It was fun to write!!! Send me on!!!!!!!!!!! Drown the boo’ers!!!

I got a 5 star review this morning on Barnes and Noble… here’s the link!  http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/coffee-of-change-terri-louise/1111864761?ean=2940014641685 There we go… I had the wrong link. NOW… its barnes and noble. whew.

I will not be quieted by self-doubt because someone had a bad day and decided I should be crushed with their disappointment!

–Terri Louise

About Terri Louise

I am a Heavy Equipment Operator by day and a writer by night. My day job takes me all over Idaho doing road projects and camping in gorgeous areas and my writing career lets me sit in my PJ's and type into the night. I am a Cancer survivor. The worst being the Thyroid Cancer. Divorced and Authored the book series, "Diaries of a Damaged Soul". "Divorced, Girlfriends, Phone Calls, And Why He Makes Me Sick!" is available on Amazon as a Kindle book. "Coffee of Change", "Grader Gal's Simple Steps to Car Maintenance" and many more!!! Visit my author's page on Amazon.. http://www.amazon.com/Terri-Louise/e/B007IA789Q/ref=ntt_athr_dp_pel_1
This entry was posted in Taking Chances and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Thank you!

