Fall Harvest

Beauty for the day.

If we can get to everything before the deer come back, we may have some more broccoli and some spinach and swiss chard. Yummy. I know I will be picking  some apples for my mom and then she will make some apple sauce for her and dad. I am hoping my son will come help. With that height that he has, we won’t need ladders. He has rippled to 6 foot 6 and he’s nowhere near done. Exciting and a nightmare trying to find his clothes.

We had a great harvest with our squash this year. I filled my freezer as well as the whole family and then I put a post on my Facebook page warning all my neighbors to keep their windows closed, cause the zucchini fairy was about to strike. My funny mother planted over 30 plants this year. We grew over 300 pounds of zucchini and over 50 pounds of yellow crooked neck squash. It froze here before my pumpkins did anything, but I managed to get some wonderful Yukon Gold potatoes. I couldn’t find any growth from my red spuds.. that sucked. As I was prepared to get some lettuce on my plants, a deer came into the garden and wiped me out. I had the advantage with the carrots and the little bugger didn’t dig them up. I was very proud to dig up over 15 pounds in my little space. The Roma tomatoes were still green and froze, but I brought them inside in a cardboard box and I have been using them in various dishes. The green beans were marvelous this year. I was able to send 6 qts with Andi for her and the kids. I also sent her with some chili and various other dishes of things.

I bought a pumpkin the other day. I am holding great hope in the fact that my son will want to carve it and I can get to the seeds. I am a seed lover. YUMMMMMMY!

So, you all have a great weekend. I am working on the next book. It’s nameless right now. I thought of “Dark in the eyes…” but, I haven’t really decided just yet. I took a break since I put out 7 books in the last year. I thought I deserved it. Now, its time to get back at it.

I have health issues that you have read about. That is slowly working itself out. I will keep you involved as things unravel.

Have a great weekend.

http://www.amazon.com/Terri-Louise/e/B007IA789Q/ref=ntt_athr_dp_pel_1 This will help you find me on amazon. And I promise, the new covers will be up on this site soon. I have one speed…. and it hasn’t hit anywhere near 55 yet. hahahahahaha.

tootles.

–Terri Louise

About Terri Louise

I am a Heavy Equipment Operator by day and a writer by night. My day job takes me all over Idaho doing road projects and camping in gorgeous areas and my writing career lets me sit in my PJ's and type into the night. I am a Cancer survivor. The worst being the Thyroid Cancer. Divorced and Authored the book series, "Diaries of a Damaged Soul". "Divorced, Girlfriends, Phone Calls, And Why He Makes Me Sick!" is available on Amazon as a Kindle book. "Coffee of Change", "Grader Gal's Simple Steps to Car Maintenance" and many more!!! Visit my author's page on Amazon.. http://www.amazon.com/Terri-Louise/e/B007IA789Q/ref=ntt_athr_dp_pel_1
This entry was posted in Family, Thankful and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Thank you!

