Hahaha *_* snow

So, this morning I woke up to about three inches of snow in my yard. The kids looked out the window and were so excited they wanted to outside in just their jammies. Not only did I say no but I brandished the metal spatula I was holding and told them they hadn’t even eaten breakfast yet. They just laughed and continued to stare out the window longingly as I flipped eggs. The snow didn’t last very long, it’s almost all gone and the kids got to turn red while they threw snowballs at one another and the dogs. We had delicious broccoli cheese soup (a recipe courtesy of my mom). The leaves haven’t even all fallen off the trees yet and the snow hit the mountains two days ago.I was supposed to have two weeks mother nature!

Andi

I love writing.  I love the swirl and swing of words as they tangle with human emotions.  ~James Michene

This entry was posted in Family, Thankful. Bookmark the permalink.

Thank you!

