Happy Holidays Everyone!!!

holiday-greetings.jpg

My favorite time of the year is CHRISTMAS!!! NOT because of the presents. Because no matter where our family is during this time of year, we find our way home. We may be in Utah working for AT&T or in Japan sacrificing our lives as a Marine…. but somehow, someway, we find our way home to hug our loved one’s. Thanksgiving has always been great…. lots of food and hugging. But, the magic in our holiday is Christmas. We have adopted friends that have nowhere to go and we have made new friends when their world has come to an end. That has always been my favorite feeling of the year, to give and to share.  We always find the magic this season and we expend it to the world. My ex-husbands family, in lieu of gifts to the grandparents (very well to do), took the money they would have spent, and find families in need and share the gift of love. Grandpa and Grandma are gone this season, but I know they will continue with the tradition. If I have the money, I will send Miss Carole some money and she will locate that family that needs just a little help to make it to the new year. And here’s hoping when they can, they will find a way to spread the love to someone else along the way.

One year, we did this with a family in my area. They needed so much. We found dressers, and clothes and hats and everything we could. I had 3 car loads of necessities that year. We had one of their boys sending us intel so we knew what was desired and what was needed. There were a lot of tears that day and my heart SANG to be a part of such love.

I know Miss STORM Sandy back East, did some horrible damage and I know they need help…. but don’t forget that guy down the block that can’t pay his power bill or the woman over the hill whose stove blew up last week and she needs help figuring out how to repair things. Or the VETERAN that just can’t walk very well that really could use some ibuprofen, some biofreeze and maybe some gas to get to the doctor.

Keep your eyes open for the newlyweds that just knew getting married this time of year was good luck and they have nothing…. not even a bed, but created life anyway. Your little miracles go a long way for those that struggle each day. That very stubborn lady that usually helps folks, but this year had back surgery, (and it may be her third on that area….), she’s walking with a smile on her face, but has no idea how to pay her house payment next month. Reach out and make sure the magic stays alive for one more year. Compassion and sharing is some powerful stuff.

I wish you all the luck in the world and all the love you need to PASS it on.

Happy Holidays everyone.

Terri Louise

About Terri Louise

I am a Heavy Equipment Operator by day and a writer by night. My day job takes me all over Idaho doing road projects and camping in gorgeous areas and my writing career lets me sit in my PJ's and type into the night. I am a Cancer survivor. The worst being the Thyroid Cancer. Divorced and Authored the book series, "Diaries of a Damaged Soul". "Divorced, Girlfriends, Phone Calls, And Why He Makes Me Sick!" is available on Amazon as a Kindle book. "Coffee of Change", "Grader Gal's Simple Steps to Car Maintenance" and many more!!! Visit my author's page on Amazon.. http://www.amazon.com/Terri-Louise/e/B007IA789Q/ref=ntt_athr_dp_pel_1
This entry was posted in Family, free, holidays, Thankful and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Thank you!

