Good Frosty Morning to ya!

Good morning everyone!

I am snuggled into my new christmas chair. I’ve wrapped in a quilt with the new flannel pj’s I got. I have turned on Netflix and stoked the fire. The temperature outside is below zero and if you open the door, your nose will freeze shut. To keep up, I have turned on the backup propane heat. The fire is burning hot and I am warm and toasty with Max. I took my Christmas Tree down and its waiting for my son. I can’t lift it to return it to the storage unit.

I have sad news. The kids grandpa on Bruce’s side has passed on. Bruce along with his sister’s nursed their dad through a bad cancer. I believe it was Colon Cancer. For the last year they have kept busy watching their father deteriorate and I am sorry for them all. Cancer is a nasty stranger brought to everyone’s door. No one wants it and the bastard finds its way in somehow or another. My heart goes out to the family and I pray they get some sort of peace knowing their dad is out of pain now.

I got to see my daughter the week before Christmas! She and her new family are doing well. I have no idea how she juggles her schedule. Full time work, Full time pregnancy, full-time mom and going to school on the side with a full-time marriage. I feel exhausted just thinking of all that. Of course, somewhere in my life I did something similar and I was much younger. I can’t imagine doing something like that now.

I am slowly healing from the surgery and doing better most days. I have my moments. The terrifying thought lies with the removal of a part of my spine to accomplish this goal. It seems to be working…. but what if I fall?? I have nightmares of that thought. I slipped on the handicap ramp here at the house a week ago and I panicked. I JUST knew that things would break.  I was indeed sore for a few days, but I lived. But the fear remains.

I hope you all had a wonderful New Year’s. I quietly sat writing and listened to the neighbors blow up fireworks. I watched a movie and ate popcorn and somewhere around one I silently slipped into bed and looked at the empty space that used to have  a husband in it. I prayed and lay my weary head on my pillow and slumbered.

Bless you and your wonderful New Year and cherish every moment.

Tootles!!

Terri Louise

 

About Terri Louise

I am a Heavy Equipment Operator by day and a writer by night. My day job takes me all over Idaho doing road projects and camping in gorgeous areas and my writing career lets me sit in my PJ's and type into the night. I am a Cancer survivor. The worst being the Thyroid Cancer. Divorced and Authored the book series, "Diaries of a Damaged Soul". "Divorced, Girlfriends, Phone Calls, And Why He Makes Me Sick!" is available on Amazon as a Kindle book. "Coffee of Change", "Grader Gal's Simple Steps to Car Maintenance" and many more!!! Visit my author's page on Amazon.. http://www.amazon.com/Terri-Louise/e/B007IA789Q/ref=ntt_athr_dp_pel_1
This entry was posted in Family, holidays and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Thank you!

