Neale McGregor excerpt……

The copy below is an excerpt from the up and coming Neale McGregor and is copyrighted. Please read and enjoy. Stealing is not permitted and punishable by law.

______________________________________________________________

“What is your husband’s NORMAL schedule?”

“Well, he gets up at seven, leaves after breakfast at eight and goes to his office until five…. Unless there’s some sort of emergency. But normally, he’s home by six and we have dinner and decide what to do with the evening.”

“Ok, Pretty much a predictable life. Right?” Bella shook her head agreeing with me. George was a very steady man and even I was confused with his actions. “Have you confronted him?” I asked….. Not really expecting her to answer in the affirmative.

“NO!” She looked horrified.

“WHY?” I was curious.

“He’s such a creature of habit and he’s never mistreated me. He’s never even yelled at me. I just am afraid someone is taking advantage of him. I guess I want to save him.” Her face crinkled up and she rubbed her chin. “He just is not this sort of man. I am aghast and mortified. I can’t even begin to think of him as a cheater. He is everything to me.” The tears were coming again and she shook like Santa at Christmas…. All jelly. Poor thing. I took another snot rag out of the box and gently rubbed her shoulders as she shook. When she came up for more air, I took advantage and we finished the questions from the paperwork. She wrote a check and laid it on the desk. I didn’t look and she hugged me before she departed. “I will be gentle and I will find out what is going on my friend. I promise.”

She left shaking her head and I calmly sat on my desk and watched her retreat to her car on the street. Bella pulled away in her Pink Cadillac. I remembered the day she earned that car. She called me screaming that her team and she had earned the Cadillac. She had promptly driven it from the dealer to my office and we had jumped up and down on the street, and then, she sold me some more skin care. I loved that woman and I would not let her down. Even if I had to buy Miracle sets until the day I died.

About Terri Louise

I am a Heavy Equipment Operator by day and a writer by night. My day job takes me all over Idaho doing road projects and camping in gorgeous areas and my writing career lets me sit in my PJ's and type into the night. I am a Cancer survivor. The worst being the Thyroid Cancer. Divorced and Authored the book series, "Diaries of a Damaged Soul". "Divorced, Girlfriends, Phone Calls, And Why He Makes Me Sick!" is available on Amazon as a Kindle book. "Coffee of Change", "Grader Gal's Simple Steps to Car Maintenance" and many more!!! Visit my author's page on Amazon.. http://www.amazon.com/Terri-Louise/e/B007IA789Q/ref=ntt_athr_dp_pel_1
This entry was posted in adventures and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Thank you!

