Good morning everyone!

What a wonderful day! The rain boomed away the dust on things last night and I wake to  bright sunshine and another day. I think today will be the last of the house cleaning duties this week. Well… except for dishes and laundry. I have been trying to catch up from the last two weeks of Little League and writing and hoping for work. And the conclusion was an unkept house, dishes not done and me staring at an empty dresser. So… I have taken the last three days and gotten caught up.

It has warmed up considerably here in the mountains and today needs to be the day to transplant the corn I have been growing. They are almost three feet tall and the garden has lots of open space for them. I found some manure and my taters are going to have a home as well. They have been eyeing their way to my ceiling the last couple of weeks and I think the great outdoors needs to meet them.

I have got to go threw my seed and see what I need. I think most everything has been depleted. Time to shop! This years crop so far is: Onions of red and yellow, potatoes, Pumpkins (currently germinating in the garden from the pumpkin I through in there in march), lettuce, radishes, and I must have beets this year. I have discovered my body needs them for energy. Let’s see… ummm…. corn and peppers and I think some cantaloupe would be nice. We have to grow cucumbers. I need to make more pickles. I make one mean bunch of pickles– from dill to sweet to …OMG yummy bread and butter. I make them crunchy… this year I will remember the onions and peppers… and don’t tell mom– I plan on growing my own zucchini this year. Last year she grew 26 plants. All open windows were in danger of a zucchini drive by. (and I did it a lot!!!) But I would like to have my own to watch grow. I find them fun to watch. Even after the 9,000th bag to freeze is done… LOL!!!

So… you enjoy this day. I certainly will!!

Terr Louise

Oh.. don’t forget the New release of Neale McGregor. She’s waiting for you to check her out. Who likes the cover art???? http://www.amazon.com/Neale-McGregor-ebook/dp/B00BQS94WK/ref=sr_1_9?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1368109195&sr=1-9&keywords=terri+louise

About Terri Louise

I am a Heavy Equipment Operator by day and a writer by night. My day job takes me all over Idaho doing road projects and camping in gorgeous areas and my writing career lets me sit in my PJ's and type into the night. I am a Cancer survivor. The worst being the Thyroid Cancer. Divorced and Authored the book series, "Diaries of a Damaged Soul". "Divorced, Girlfriends, Phone Calls, And Why He Makes Me Sick!" is available on Amazon as a Kindle book. "Coffee of Change", "Grader Gal's Simple Steps to Car Maintenance" and many more!!! Visit my author's page on Amazon.. http://www.amazon.com/Terri-Louise/e/B007IA789Q/ref=ntt_athr_dp_pel_1
This entry was posted in Spring day! and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Thank you!

