The moment is closer…..

So, that time has drawn close. Did I tell you? My daughter is about to give birth to my granddaughter. Although, she refers to her, as “The little alien eating me up from the inside.” LOL!!

She’s been having cramps the last couple of days. That means the little alien is preparing to make an appearance. The other two aliens, oops, I mean grandkids are currently running through the sprinklers and learning how to be barefoot. They are city kids. This getting wet and running through sprinklers and being in the woods has them discombobulated. They have had a blast learning though.

They got their first taste of running in the creek over the weekend while their dad was here.

Maybe I should give some history here. Some financial things occurred that threw their lives into a mess and with a baby on the way that made things even worse. So, they made a phone call to me that threw my life into a tizzy. I thought about it, and thought and decided, my house would be the best way to get to know the kids and help bring the granddaughter into the world. If she’s anything like my daughter, my daughter will need help. LOL!!!

So, this is why I haven’t been about to write posts on here. I have been helping with the grandkids and adjusting to all the noise I just got used to not hearing. The groceries are getting sucked up into little bellies and one more about to arrive.

Yesterday, I woke and could not move. My back was sooooo swollen and then my stomach started in. Have you tried to throw up when you can’t bend to get to the toilet? Ya, me either. So, on top of cramps, my daughter brought me soup and such. I stayed in bed. Exhausting for both of us.

So, today is much better! I still am swollen and sitting on an ice pack, but, the stomach is much more on the mend and I get to watch the kids run through the sprinklers. Its a much better day today.

About Terri Louise

I am a Heavy Equipment Operator by day and a writer by night. My day job takes me all over Idaho doing road projects and camping in gorgeous areas and my writing career lets me sit in my PJ's and type into the night. I am a Cancer survivor. The worst being the Thyroid Cancer. Divorced and Authored the book series, "Diaries of a Damaged Soul". "Divorced, Girlfriends, Phone Calls, And Why He Makes Me Sick!" is available on Amazon as a Kindle book. "Coffee of Change", "Grader Gal's Simple Steps to Car Maintenance" and many more!!! Visit my author's page on Amazon.. http://www.amazon.com/Terri-Louise/e/B007IA789Q/ref=ntt_athr_dp_pel_1
This entry was posted in adventures, Family, running through the sprinklers, Spring day!, Thankful and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Thank you!

