Newborn

Hey everyone, I haven’t posted in quite a while. I’ll catch you up on what’s been going on this summer. So far it’s been going way too quickly. My five year old is starting kindergarten soon and I my three year old is starting preschool. I also had a baby girl in July and to be honest it’s been a lot harder than I expected. Before the bay my house was a well oiled machine; we had a schedule, there was order, things were defined….now it seems like there’s so much chaos I want to run screaming into the night. I think the only thing that is keeping me sane at this point is the look that my daughter gives me with her big blue eyes. I have been trying to keep up with school and finish one of my novels as well. I think I’ll have more time when the kids are in school. My problem right now is that I’m living with my mother because our finances aren’t in the best place. It’s like an extended vacation without my husband and his kids are stuck with me instead of their biological mother (who moved to the other side of the country). I think I’ll feel better when I’m not living in my mother’s house. Don’t get me wrong, I love my mom, but we have differences when it comes to rules of the house,and it drives me crazy when she tells me how to raise my kids. Oh well….

Andi

Storytelling reveals meaning without committing the error of defining it.  ~Hannah Arendt

This entry was posted in Thankful. Bookmark the permalink.

Thank you!

